Haven’t written in a while…

So, I haven’t written anything in a while, and I want to change that, even if it’s just this short quick post before I meet up with my friend in a few minutes.

I could say that  haven’t written because I got caught up with my job (I was teaching kids in Detroit for a few months), and it’s true I was really exhausted during that time, but I haven’t had that job since May (program was cut) and I still haven’t written anything. I honestly can’t believe it’s already almost the end of summer! I have been living most days pretty fully I think by spending a lot of time outside and trying to engage with the present, but it still seems to have gone by too quickly! As for writing, every day I say I’ll do it, just oh! I have to do this first or need to do that first and consequently I haven’t had time for writing because I haven’t made any time.

I’m trying to work on having a more organized life. I will say that I have pretty much fixed my sleep schedule, partially because of the gardening job I have now makes me get up early, but also because I realized as much as I absolutely LOVE staying up late, and it does feel really good during those times, I feel kinda meh during the rest of the day when I finally wake up. But when I wake up in the morning, I feel fresh and like I can be productive, like I can actually create something with my day! So during the days I don’t work I want to for the most part keep my sleep schedule going.

I still don’t have an official routine though, and I think that’s what’s hindering me from writing partially – because there are many days where I remember I want to write when it’s later in the day and I’m just too tired. I need to make a habit of writing earlier in the day, probably after exercising a bit so I can feel like I’ve actually started the day.

That’s what I’m committing to. I hope I can stick with it and persevere and keep writing even if I feel like it’s shit. And then work through the shittyness and improve until I have something that I can actually be proud of.

Thanks for reading this, and I hope you have a great day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

