Sunshine in my cup

Sitting downstairs in my house, enjoying the quiet as everyone sleeps, and the warm light that falls from the lamp onto my book.

I turned to the table next to me and noticed how pretty the light made my green tea look, how the color seemed more golden than usual, especially with a slice of lemon happily soaking in it and so I took some pictures.

img_4965

Looking at the lemon slice, its cheerful yellow color bathing in my tea, I was reminded of sun. We haven’t had a nice sunny day here in so long… I instantly had to listen to Atmosphere’s song Sunshine to complete the mood I was feeling.

Sunshine, sunshine, it’s fine
I feel it in my skin, warming up my mind

I hope you, too, can find some sunshine in your day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

