Turn the Page

I’m a big fan of creating your own symbolic gestures. This year, to commemorate the end of 2020 and all the hardships associated with it, I’m inviting you to join in on one symbolic gesture I find especially fitting for this year. I invite you to write a letter to a person, institution, entity, group, or even a part of yourself that has wronged you in 2020, and then throw that letter into fire. Pour out every single drop of thought that you have towards said individual/group/entity, and then watch it burn up in flaming catharsis.

Unleash all the words you want to say, so that you can truly turn the page. Go into the new year knowing you no longer have to have those thoughts rolling around in your brain and suffocating your lungs.

Release them.

And, I mean, it’s always fun to light things on fire. πŸ™‚ (Responsibly, of course).

Happy New Year everyone! πŸ™‚

Word of the Day

Art Source

Leave a comment